Birchbox- $10 a month

So, I just got my first Birchbox in the mail today. Birchbox is a monthly beauty subscription. You are charged $10 per month and each month based on the “Profile” you created you are sent beauty samples of things you may like. You are not obligated to stay enrolled, and if for any reason you can cancel your membership at anytime.

If you like a product that you received in your box, “You can buy full-size versions of your sample in the Birchbox shop. You earn a point for every dollar spent and 100 points translates to $10 to spend on more full-size products.”

Here are the items that I received in my box:

Miss Jessie’s Curly Meringue – “A potent curl boosting emulsion that packs the punch you need for pogo stick oingy boingy curls.” This smells so good, it has a fruity smell to it.

Miss Jessie’s Creme De La Creme – “this ultra-creamy super rich conditioner for your natural hair, dehydrated, naturally curly, color and chemically treated hair. Crème de la Crème moisturizes, protects and detangles dry hair like nothing else. It eliminates tangled strands and leaves hair slickety smooth. Crème de la Curl restores moisture balance to your hair and scalp. A softening conditioner Crème de la Crème allows you to retain all your natural hair growth by banishing dry and brittle strands forever. Experience this creamy luxury. “

Sabon Foot Cream – “A skin – softening moisturizing foot cream”

Talika Lipocils Expert – “ absolutely safe solution to naturally enhance the beauty of your lashes in just 28 days.”

Viva La Juicy La Fleur – ” The softer side of Viva la Juicy. Inspired by the blushing aura of being in love, Viva la Juicy La Fleur is a veil of sparkling mandarin, wild berries, dewy honeysuckle and soft jasmine. A whisper of creamy gourmand addiction envelops the skin.” This smells pretty good. I wasn’t a big fan of the original Viva la Juicy because to me it was too strong ( I have a sensitive nose). This one smells amazing and it’s not too strong, yet not too soft.

Shick Hydro Silk – ” Water- activated moisturizing serum.” This also included a $4.00 off coupon towards a refill and a $0.55 coupon off any Skinmate Shave Gel.

I was quite surprised when I received my box. I was not expecting the sample sizes I received. I can honestly say that I’m very pleased. I can’t wait to see what I get in my box next month. I just hope that they keep the product sizes the same.

If you are interested in joining you can go to this link: https://www.birchbox.com?raf=mmss4

P.S.

Yes that is a referral link, and I will get points if you do sign up. I’m also not affiliated with Birchbox in anyway, other than being a monthly subscriber.

3 thoughts on “Birchbox- $10 a month

  1. Pingback: September Birchbox « Belleza Kisses

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

