Maybelline Super Stay 10 Hour Stain Gloss $8.99

The fact that this lip-gloss states that it lasts 10 hours is what led me to buy it.  I hate having to reapply lip-gloss.  So, as soon as I got home I put some on to see if it really last 10 hours.

Upon, opening the lip-gloss I noticed that it had a nice fruity smell (I love lipsticks, balms, glosses that have a nice smell to it).  I also noticed that the applicator is very unique.  It’s not your standard doe foot applicator. It’s bigger, flatter, and more oval. Which makes for an easier application, without having to re-dip the applicator.

I love the way it goes on, it’s very smooth and moisturizing. So far it’s been 7 hours (hard to believe, huh) and the color is still on (keep in mind I didn’t really eat too much) . However, while wearing it, it became very dry, and the color became uneven.  Adding some lip-gloss or lip balm will help out when that happens, but that honestly defeats the purpose.

I really love the color pay off and the fact that it’s long-wearing.  So more than likely, I’ll be purchasing some more.

Have you tried this before? What are your thoughts on this lip gloss?

Luxurious Lilac

BellezaKisses: 4/5

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Super Stay 10 Hour Stain Gloss $8.99

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Super Stay 10 Hour Stain Gloss – Pink Plush – $8.99 « Belleza Kisses

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

