Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream $8.99

Maybelline claims that this BB cream combines skincare + makeup in 1 simple step.

8-in-1 Skin Perfector:
• Blurs imperfections
• Brightens
• Evens skin tone
• Smoothes
• Hydrates
• Enhances
• Protects with SPF 30
• 0% oils and heavy ingredients

I don’t even know where to start. I’ve read so many mixed reviews about the US BB creams. For those who aren’t familiar with BB creams, it stands for Blemish Balm and they are extremely popular in Asia. Their version is supposed to be way better than the US version of BB creams.

I’ve never tried a BB cream before so I can’t really compare the two. However, I can say that I was truly disappointed with this product. I’m just going to run down the list of what it claims to do and my opinion on it.

Blurs Imperfections – I have some acne scaring and this did not “blur” them at all.  I honestly don’t understand how a “light sheer tint’ would even help to “blur” imperfections.

Brightens – I didn’t notice my skin being brighter than normal.

Evens skin tone – I can say that it did give me some evenness.

Smoothes –  My skin did feel smooth, but it could have been from my moisturizer.

Hydrates-  It didn’t really feel hydrating at all, it felt more like a primer going on.

Enhances- I didn’t see anything being enhanced.

SPF 30 – I love the fact that it has a high SPF. All face products should have SPF.

0% oils and heavy products- I can say that this did feel light going on and it did not add any oil to my already oily skin.

I feel that people who don’t have any blemishes or skin issues would really benefit from this product.  Yet, those of us who do have some imperfections really wouldn’t benefit from this.  It would also be nice if they offered a wider range of colors, I purchased the Medium Deep but that turned out to be a little to light, but the Deep would have been too dark. So, I’m still on the hunt for a BB cream that will work for me, if there are any out there.

Anyone have any suggestions?

 

 

 

BellezaKisses : 2/5

4 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream $8.99

  1. I’m glad I didn’t try it! I have a TERRIBLE time w/ products turning me into an oil slick. Idk what to do! I’m thinking about trying Urban Decay De-slick spray. Have you tried it?

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

