Color Fix (Updated and Bag of the Season winner announced)

Hey Belleza’s

Okay, so I’m ready for a new hair color, and have decided to dye my hair a deep auburn red. The only problem is that I’ve dyed my hair black. As most of you know, you can’t put color over hair that has been dyed black. The only solution to removing black hair dye is to bleach your hair.

Here is where Color Fix comes in. Color Fix, is supposed to safely remove any hair color without bleaching it. It is supposed to work on any hair color, regardless of how long the color has been in your hair. So since  I relax my hair, bleaching it is not an option.

As I type this, I have the Color Fix in my hair hoping that it works. I honestly hope that this works because this stuff STINKS! It smells like boiled rotten eggs that have been sitting in a garbage can for months. I have to leave this in for 20 minutes! It’s only been 5 minute and I’m ready to go visit the porcelain throne.

Updates and pictures to follow soon.

Update:

So, I’m glad to say that the Color Fix did take the black out of my hair and left it a medium brown. The downside is that I had to use two boxes in order to get it to the medium brown. (The directions state that you can repeat the process no more than 3 times in a row. If I’m not mistaken.)

After I was pleased with the color, I blow dried my hair on a warm setting until it was completely dry. Once my hair was dry, I was ready to apply the red. I used L’Oreal Excellence Hi Color in Deep Auburn Red with a 20 developer. I left it on for a total of 30 minutes according to the directions on the box. When I went to wash it out, my hair was not red, it was black!  Sorry, I’m wrong, my roots and scalp were red but the rest of my hair was black. I honestly think it had to do with the Color Fix. I’m not 100% certain, but I truly believe it was. I talked to the guy at the hair supply store, and he said he knows of some customers who have said the same thing happened to them when they tried to color their hair after using Color Fix.

So now I have to wait two weeks before I can even attempt to fix what happened to my hair. In the mean time I’m going to be keeping it in a bun and applying deep conditioners and protein treatments so that my hair can be some what healthy and strong. Since I’ll be coloring it yet again. This time I’m just going to stick to black. However, I may do blue black. I’m not sure.

This is after two boxes of Color Fix:

 

This is after I colored it deep auburn red:

 

Bag of the Season Winner:

CONGRATULATIONS  

TO

LAURA M.

She has already been notified.

 

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

