My Most Recent Crochet Project!

So, when my girlfriend told me she and her husband were expecting their first little bundle of joy, I was so ecstatic!!  As soon as she told me, I was already planning in my head that I would make their baby a blanket.

At first, I was going to make something gender neutral because they didn’t know what they were having yet. Yet later, when they announced that they would be welcoming a little girl, I just knew that I wanted to make her a blanket made of roses! But not just any blanket it had to be something really special.

So I came up with the idea for the below blanket (btw sorry for the image, I thought I had taken a better picture of it, but I can’t find it.) When I thought of this blanket in my head, I thought that I would only need a few roses. Boy was I wrong! LOL Turned out I needed a whole LOT of roses. However, I really, really enjoyed making this blanket. (Now if my cousin and best friend would give me a god child. I could make one for them as well! Hint, Hint LOL)

After I was done the blanket, which took me about a month to make. I wanted to make her something else. So, I decided to make her a bunch of hats! (Once again, I thought I took a better picture of the owl hat.)

The only item I used a pattern for was the Owl Hat, which I found here. Everything else, I made my self!

Hope you all enjoyed! I know that this is far off from what I normally blog about, but this is something else I really love to do besides makeup. 🙂

If you’re not already, feel free to follow me on Twitter and like my new Facebook page!

12 thoughts on “My Most Recent Crochet Project!

  1. You did such an amazing job with the blanket, I don’t think the picture serves it justice, it’s absolutely beautiful. All the items you made for her are so cute, I can’t wait to see the baby wearing one of the hats. Wish i had the patience to make something like that. Great job! Love love love them!

    (Who knows maybe after the wedding, lol)

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

