Maybelline Color Sensational High Shine Gloss – $6.49

Can you guess what drew me to these lip glosses?

Yup, the packaging! I love, love, love how sleek and sophisticated looking these lip glosses are. When I first saw these I only purchased one, which was the Captivating Coral, because I wasn’t sure how good these would be. Unfortunately, when Maybelline first came out with the Color Sensational lipsticks they left a bad impression on me, I didn’t like the formula or the smell of them.

The first thing I did after I opened it was take a whiff of it. It was love at first smell! It smells like an orange dreamsicle, oh how I love orange dreamsicles. I then noticed the applicator, and that it is longer than the standard doe foot applicator. So far so good! Now it was time for the pigment test….this baby is loaded with color!

I’m also loving the way this lip gloss feels. It’s creamy, moisturizing, smooth, and not heavy or sticky at all. The applicator makes applying this gloss super easy. Most applicators are rigid, yet this one is nice and flexible. Oh and I forgot to say that these have staying power. I noticed that when the gloss finally wore off, it left behind a color stain, but I had no problem with that what so ever.

I loved this gloss so much, that I ran right back out and purchased a few more.

I’m going to end this by saying that this is an amazing lip gloss. What makes it even more amazing is that this quality of gloss can be found at a drug store.

Have you tried these? What color would you recommend?

Are you following me on Twitter or Facebook yet? If not, feel free to follow me on both!

BellezaKisses: 5/5

13 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Sensational High Shine Gloss – $6.49

  1. Colors look amazing. Love, One Shine Day, it is definitely a good color for everyday wear. Excited to try it out. Thanks for such a great post.

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

