Maybelline Baby Lips – $3.99

After reading a lot of people raving about these lip balms, I decided to give them a try. They come in 6 different permanent shades: Quenched, Peppermint, Cherry Me, Grape Vine, Pink Punch, and Peach Kiss. They also recently released two Limited Edition shades: Coral Crush and Twinkle.

As I stood at the display looking them over, the first thing that caught my attention was the packaging (surprise, surprise). I love the bold bright colors and the font that they chose to go with.

So Maybelline states that these lip balms are clinical strength, will provide moisture for 8 hours, and contains SPF 20. They also claim your lips will see a vast improvement after 4 weeks of use. I’ve been using these in place of my Jack Black Lip Balm and I honestly haven’t seen an improvement in my lips.

I do like these as a quick go to lip balm, but these will not replace my Jack Black Lip Balm. These lip balms do not feel heavy or waxy. They are moisturizing, and leave a nice glossy sheen. A few of them leave a sheer color behind, which is great when you are looking for a light color and don’t want to use lipstick or lip gloss. I also really love the smell of them. Each one has it’s own nice light scent.

What I don’t like about them is that it doesn’t last long. I found myself constantly reaching into my bag to reapply it.

Thanks for reading!

Are you following me on Twitter and Facebook? If not, feel free to go to my side bar and click the follow buttons.

Check out my review on the Baby Lips Electro here.

BellezaKisses:4/5

10 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Lips – $3.99

  1. I was looking for a review about these lip balms. Here in Italy they still haven’t come, but I wanted to get the more information I could before buying it because they are so cute. 😉 I guess I’ll try just one of them: the pink one seems pretty nice!

  2. Love the packaging for they are so cute. I am interested in trying it out. I will start with the Peach kiss for I like the purple packaging and color of it.

  3. I’m so glad you did a review on Baby Lips, I wanted to purchase, and try them since I don’t wear lipstick thought might be a cool alternative. Thanks for the review! Your awesome!

  4. Pingback: Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm |

  5. Pingback: Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm | BellezaKisses

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

