Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede

I have to say that I have a love/hate relationship with the Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipsticks. So let’s get right to it.

So when I first tried the Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede Lipstick, the first thing I noticed was how smooth and moisturizing it went on, it just glided across my lips. This is a build-able lipstick. One swipe gave me a nice noticeable sheer color, but these can be layered on to give you a very pigmented color.

After I applied the color I noticed how the lipstick started to feel a little sticky and thick, but I really didn’t think anything of it. However, about maybe 10-15 minutes later the lipstick completely changed. My lips were beginning to feel tight, and really dry. The lipstick dried to a semi-matte finish. I could actually feel the lipstick on my lips. I was ready to rub the lipstick off, but I had to test it out.

After a full day of work and numerous checks in the mirror, I was glad to see that my lipstick had literally lasted all day! When I left work it really looked like I had just applied my lipstick. Yet, the downfall to this was how dry my lips felt.

Call me crazy, but even with the cons I stated, I love this lipstick! The fact that I don’t have to touch-up my lipstick even after eating is a big plus in my book. All I need is a little lip balm to moisturize my lips.

I’m not sure how I should rate this lipstick because of my love/hate feelings towards it.

Have you tried this? I would really love to hear your thoughts on this!

8 thoughts on “Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede

  1. I have been so skeptical in getting these I don’t like lipstick that make my lips feel dry the colors seem awesome and that fact it last a long time is something to really consider

    Thanks for the review

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

