NOTD 11/28/12

Hey Belleza’s,

So the other night I was at Rite -Aid picking up some things, and I came across the cutest nails. As soon as I saw them they reminded me a little of the Mac & Ruffian Nails. I haven’t worn press on nails since high school, but I just had to have them.

Once I got home I was watching a YouTube video and the guru in the video had the cutest nails! Her nails were painted a pretty pink, and the undersides of her nails were painted red! They are called Red Bottom nails. So I found a YouTube video showing how to do these. I just knew that I had to do this to the press-on nails I just bought.  So here are the pictures, they came out cute but they would have been better if the fake nails were longer, that way the red from underneath could have really been seen. (As you can probably notice, I did have a mishap with the glue.)

These nails didn’t last me long at all! The two nails on my thumbs kept popping off. Which brings me to a funny story that happened to me.

I was at a restaurant eating with my aunt and cousin. I had to go to the restroom, and while in the stall my thumbnail popped off. It landed right between my stall and the next stall (so embarrassing). Someone just happened to be in the stall next to me, and I was embarrassed to reach down and grab it. So I decided to stay in the stall until she left. As she was about to leave, she noticed my nail on the floor. But it looks like she thought it was a weird looking bug, because with her foot she was tentatively moving it around. I was in the stall laughing so hard in the inside and thinking please don’t squash my nail! LOL

She finally left and I was able to grab it. No more press on nails for me! Hahahaha

Do any of you have any embarrassing stories? I would love to hear them!

One thought on “NOTD 11/28/12

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

