OCC Lip Tar Grandma -$16

I’ve wanted to try OCC Lip Tars for years. Lip tars are a liquid lipstick with a thin texture and mixes well with other lip tars to make different colors. I first heard of them when I saw Queen of Blending using them. So last month when I saw them being sold in Sephora, I quickly grabbed one up.

SAM_1510

I decided to try a lip tar in the color Grandma; it’s a really pretty coral color. When I applied it the first thing I noticed was the nice peppermint scent. My first time applying this, I used way too much. That’s what I get for not reading the directions it came with.

SAM_1513

According to the directions you only need the tiniest bead of color (since my lips are very full, I needed a bead and a half). Now let’s talk about pigment. I was completely taken back by how pigmented this is, and that a tiny little bead of lipstick can give you so much color.

SAM_1518

SAM_1521

SAM_1520

SAM_1524

SAM_1528

All of the OCC Lip Tars come with a lip brush. It is best to use the lip brush to apply this product. It ensures that you get a nice smooth, even coverage. The lip tars do provide some moisture, they dry to a satin finish and gave me about 4 hours of wear.

I definitely do recommend these, they may seem pricey, however, a little bit goes a very long way. Also, these lipsticks aren’t for the faint of heart. If I’m not mistaken mostly all the colors are bold and bright.

Have you tried these? If so, what other colors do you recommend?

BellezaKisses:5/5

7 thoughts on “OCC Lip Tar Grandma -$16

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

