So Many Brushes! Here Are The Brushes I Use Everyday.

Hey Belleza’s!

Hope you all are enjoying the start of a New Year!

So I was taking a look at all my brushes and getting rid of some old brushes, when I thought to myself I should do a few posts on the brushes that I use every day, what I use to wash my brushes and how I dry my brushes.

In my opinion you can never have too many brushes, because it sucks when you have to wipe your brush off to switch to a different color.  So the more brushes the better!

SAM_2195

SAM_2200

SAM_2202

I really love my Sigma Brushes, and hopefully soon, I will be phasing out my other full size brushes and replacing them with more Sigma Brushes.

So on to the brushes that I use everyday.

Jumbo Kabuki Brush:

I love, love, love using this brush to apply highlighters.  It’s nice and super fluffy, plus the way the brush is shaped helps to apply the highlighter in just the right areas.

SAM_2203

SAM_2206


SAM_2212

Large Powder Brush:

I use this to apply my translucent powder to set my foundation.

SAM_2218 SAM_2219

Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush:

I never liked the flat foundation brushes. So I would always use round brushes so that I can actually blend my foundation in. So this is what I use on the days that I don’t feel like pulling my Temptu. I also use this to apply concealer.

SAM_2222 SAM_2225

SAM_2226

Sigma Tapered Blending Brush E40:

Love this brush for blending out any colors that I put in my crease.

SAM_2227

SAM_2230

Sigma Large Shader Brush E60:

I’ve recently been using this brush in place of the normal size shader brush ( Sigma E55). I really love how this one gives me more control with the placement of my eyeshadow and pigments.

SAM_2231

SAM_2237

Sigma Small Angle Brush E65:

I must have at least four of these in my brush stash. I love using these for applying eyeliner and filling in my eyebrows.

SAM_2238

SAM_2239

Sigma Large Angled Contour Brush F40:

I use this brush to apply both my contour powder and my bronzing powder. I really love how this is tapered so that it makes it easier to contour.

SAM_2241

SAM_2243

Sigma Pencil Brush E3o:

Love this brush for applying color to my crease.

SAM_2248

SAM_2252

Flat Top Bronzer Brush ( don’t remember the brand since I painted over it.):

I really love using this brush to apply my blush with. It allows me to place put the blush exactly where I want it.

SAM_2309

SAM_2311

So those are all the brushes that I use every single day. What brushes do you always turn to?

Stay tuned for my next post on what I use to wash my brushes with.

4 thoughts on “So Many Brushes! Here Are The Brushes I Use Everyday.

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

