L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain – $9.99

Hey Belleza’s,

So L’Oreal has a new lip line out called Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain. I’ve heard that they are supposed to be a dupe for the YSL Rouge Pur Couture Vernis à Lèvres Glossy Stain, but for more than half of the price. I think I’ll be purchasing the YSL version so that I can do a comparison between the two.

SAM_2443

According to the L’Oreal website:  “Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain combines the power of a lip stain with lip-gloss luster. This next generation lip stain, formulated with a blend of light hydrating oils & concentrated pigments, delivers lasting color with a glossy finish. Packed with 30% water, Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain leaves lips soft, comfortable and hydrated for up to 6 hours.”

I love how these are extremely moisturizing, and go on very smooth. When I apply it is has sort of a wet consistency.  The moisture that this stain/gloss gives does last really long. It’s not sticky at all and I got a good 4-5 hours of wear out of it, even through eating and drinking.

SAM_2450

SAM_2455

I’m not crazy about the Lilac Ever After, only because my lips are pretty pigmented, and this color is very light and sheer.  So when I apply it, it looks like I have nothing on.

SAM_2451

SAM_2458

I love, love, love Infinite Fuchsia  It’s a gorgeous berry color. I also found that about a 30 min after I applied it, it looked like the color became even darker, but it was still very pretty. The only downfall I found with the darker color is that after a while it did start to look a little patchy.

There’s just one thing that really bothers me about this product is the applicator. I don’t like how short the applicator is. Makes me wonder how much product are you really getting??

Overall I do like these, but now I know that since they are pretty sheer to go with only darker colors.

BellezaKisses: 4/5

5 thoughts on “L’Oreal Colour Riche Caresse Wet Shine Stain – $9.99

  1. i really like lilac ever after shade. usually for everyday i like nude lips, so it’s would be perfect for me. thanks for swatches and review

  2. Good catch! They probabaly though no one would really notice how short the applicator was… most people dont. The whole design of the tube is a Jedi mind trick lol

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

