Butter London Backstage Basics

Hey Belleza’s,

So every time I go to Ulta I always stop and stare at the Butter London display. I stare at all the polishes debating on whether I should take the plunge and invest in a polish, a single nail polish is $15.

I finally decided that it was now or never. I’ve heard great reviews on their polishes, and I also wanted to try their base coat and top coat. I saw that they had a value set for sale which came with their full size Hardwear P.D. Quick Topcoat, a full size Nail Foundation Flawless Basecoat, a 2 fl oz Powder Room Acetone-Free Lacquer Remover, a nail file, and you get to choose any Butter London nail polish. I ended up choosing Slapper.

IMG_3655

IMG_3658

After trying these products I can definitely say that it is worth the investment.

Nail Foundation Flawless Basecoat: This is the best basecoat I’ve ever used. It completely filled in all the ridges in my nails and dried to a nice matte finish. It also left my nails very smooth to the touch.

Powder Room Remover: All I can say is WOW!! I’ve never used a nail polish remover that smells good! It left my fingers smelling like baby powder. It was also moisturizing and did not dry my nails out.

Hardwear P.D. Quick Top Coat: I really like how this top coat doesn’t have a thick consistency. It is kind of thin and really does dry quickly. Plus it leaves my nails super shiny and glossy.

Butter London Slapper: Is a gorgeous teal! I can definitely tell the difference between this polish and other polishes. It goes on super smooth. All I needed was two coats to get this great coverage.

IMG_3698

Butter London is officially being added to my list of favorite nail polishes. I will be treating myself to at least one new Butter London nail polish a month. I hope that all of their polishes have the same formula as this one.

 The only one thing that I would love to see change is the size of the nail polish remover. I checked their website and it looks like they only sell the nail polish remover in 2 fl oz.

BellezaKisses: 5/5

Do you own any Butter London polishes? If so, which one is your favorite color?

Will be posting my giveaway later today! Stay tuned!

16 thoughts on “Butter London Backstage Basics

  1. Okay, that teal polish is absolutely gorgeous! I’ve yet to try any Butter London polishes because of the high price point. But I am becoming more and more convinced that I should the more and more posts I read about them. 🙂

  2. OH but I should warn you about one polish NOT to try. Teddy Girl. It’s thin, runny, and streaky. Plus, it bubbles like crazyyyy when it dries, and tons of others I’ve talked to also had this problem. But have fun exploring the world of Butter London :}

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

