Stila Color Balm Lipstick – $22

Hey Belleza’s,

So it looks like Stila has jumped on the Lip balm lipstick bandwagon! When I saw this at Ulta, I knew I had to try it. It was so hard trying to decide which color to go with. I swatched the entire line and it took me like 15 minutes to pick one, LOL. At first I had picked up Sonja, but when I got to the counter and looked at my hand full of swatches, I just knew I had to run back and grab Gemma as well.

IMG_3660

IMG_3663

Here’s the description from the Stila website : “Featuring a luxe, satin finish, this formula offers excellent color payoff while phyto-derived emollient properties deliver hydrated, healthy lips. Naturally cooling peppermint oil provides a fresh and rejuvenating sensation on the lips, while an exclusive certified organic sunflower-based polyglyceride soothes, smoothes, and adds volume and definition to lips.

Sonja ( dusty merlot) :

IMG_3666

IMG_3673

Gemma (pink violet) :

IMG_3668

IMG_3677

I have to say that Stila did a great job with these! They are super moisturizing, extremely pigmented, go on very smooth, leaves behind a glossy finish, and last a long time. I got a good 4-6 hrs of wear with this, which included eating and drinking.

My lips have been very dry this winter, I wanted to test out the moisture on these so I applied them without using any balm to prime my lips and it really hydrated my lips!

Also, this balm does contain peppermint oil, most products that contain peppermint oil leave lips very tingly  but this did not make my lips feel tingly at all.

Hopefully soon, the rest of the colors in this collection will find their way into my home. 🙂

Here are some pictures of me wearing both colors:

Sonja:

IMG_3725

Gemma:

IMG_3744

BellezaKisses: 5/5

Does this look like something you would try?

Have you tried Stila’s Color Balm Lipstick yet? If so, I would love to hear which color you got and what you think of them.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway. The link is on sidebar. 🙂

17 thoughts on “Stila Color Balm Lipstick – $22

  1. Oh my goodness, this is not helping my spending habits, especially seeing as how AMAZING they look on you!

    I would totally try these out. Damn my spending ban!

  2. Hahaha! I found your second photo very cute. 😀 Love the pigmentation of the lipsticks too! They looked wonderful on you! 😀
    Just a question, what do your pair with Plum-ish lips. I don’t think I can dare myself to wear that color out.

  3. Pingback: Stila Color Balm Lipstick – Betsey & Valentina Swatches |

  4. Pingback: Stila Lip Glaze…… Plus A Giveaway! |

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

