BlackNook – Custom Handmade Bags

Hey Belleza’s,

So most of you know how I love to crochet…. I have a big deep drawer at work filled to the top with yarn. ( Yes, I know I have a problem πŸ™‚ ) Not too long ago, I was looking for a really cute bag to carry around my crochet projects in. I then remembered how a co-worker of mine was telling me about her friend that made handmade bags.

I ended up contacting her on Facebook (BlackNook) letting her know that I was interested in purchasing a tote for my crochet projects and she asked me what type of fabric I was into. I then told her somethings that I really like, one of which included Marilyn Monroe. She ended up messaging me back after she found some fabric and I fell head over heels for it. Here is the AWESOME bag that she made me!

SAM_3390

SAM_3393

Here are the details of the Large Tote:

“The perfect carry-all for trips to the beach, farmer’s market, or just to use all round! The BlackNook Large Tote is designed with a flat rectangular bottom, so it won’t tip over when you set it down. It also has 2 interior pockets for your organizing needs.

The Tote bags have a magnetic closure for easy one handed access and a double pocket.

Dimensions are approx. 16″w x 12″h with a 4″ flat bottom and 26″ straps.It also has 2 interior pockets.” (BlackNook Website)

SAM_3406

(Sorry about the lint in there, you can tell that I’ve already started using it.)

SAM_3400

SAM_3405

SAM_3403

SAM_3396

SAM_3398

(I absolutely love this tag! I’m not taking it off. LOL)

Okay so after she received the fabric, I asked her if she had enough fabric to make me a wristlet bag so that I can carry my crochet hooks. Thankfully she did, and she was nice enough to make a wristlet as well. She even asked me how long my hooks were to ensure I ordered the right size.

SAM_3381

SAM_3379 SAM_3386

Here are the details for the Small Wristlets:

“The BlackNook Small Wristlet is the ultimate sidekick to use as a wallet or an “on-the-go” purse. The wristlet strap adds security while the interior pocket provide super organization. The BlackNook Small Wristlet adds elegance and simplicity to your style which makes it destined to become your wardrobe’s next “it” piece.

Dimensions are approx. 7″w x 4-3/4″h and has an interior pocket.” (BlackNook Website)

SAM_3382

I love how she gave the wristlet a pop of color with the inner pink lining, and my crochet hooks fit perfectly inside! There’s also a pocket inside where I keep my sewing needles.

I’ve received so many compliments about this bag. I already have in mind what my next order is going to be!

Here’s all of her information so that you can take a look at what she has to offer! Click  here for her website and here to check out her FaceBook page (follow her). Please check out her links, she has something for everyone, and she also does custom orders. So, if you don’t see something that catches your eye, and have an idea of what you want just send her a PM on FaceBook or contact her via BlackNook.com . 

BellezaKisses: 5/5

Don’t forget to enter my Stila Giveaway. This giveaway is open to everyone! That means new followers, current followers and it’s an international giveaway!

31 thoughts on “BlackNook – Custom Handmade Bags

  1. Pingback: Round Up Of This Weeks Post ( April 15 – April 19 2013 ) |

  2. Cool. I don’t have any handmade bags. well, I don’t know if it’s even handmade or not.lol. anyway, that’s cool of you to be able to do that. What a talented hands you got πŸ™‚

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

