Maybelline Super Stay 24 2-Step Color

Hey Belleza’s,

I hope your week was off to a great start!

So, today’s review is going to be on the Maybelline Super Stay 24 2-Step Color lipstick. I’ve seen a lot of mixed reviews on this product, but I really liked it.

SAM_3414

Here’s what Maybelline states about this product:

Meet the 24-hour lipcolor that stretches the limits of longwear:                     
Micro-Flex formula glides on and looks gorgeous all day                               
No crumbling, no caking, no fading, no feathering, no transferring

All of those statements turned out to be true for me. When I first applied the lipstick, I expected it to really dry out my lips. So I was really surprised when it didn’t.

SAM_3416

SAM_3417

To apply this lipstick, you first start off by applying the color to your lips. Let it dry for 2 minutes. Once dried you can then apply the clear glossy lip balm. When I applied the lip balm, I fully expected to see the lipstick transfer onto it, but there were no lipstick stains on it!

SAM_3424

Constant Coral – A beautiful tangerine color that will flatter just about any skin tone.

SAM_3427

SAM_3430

Really Raspberry – A gorgeous hot pink! Perfect for spring/summer.

SAM_3437

SAM_3445

I found that this lipstick lasted all day for me. I did have to reapply the gloss throughout the day, but the lipstick did last and was transfer proof. I found that maybe after 9 -10 hrs the lipstick did start to leave that “ring” around the lips, but by then my day was over and I was at home laying down.

Have you tried theses? What’s your opinion on them. Is it a Yay or Nay?

BellezaKisses: 4/5

10 thoughts on “Maybelline Super Stay 24 2-Step Color

  1. I may have to give this a try. I find that most “long lasting” lip colors are either (1) super dry and suck all the moisture out of my lips immediately, or (2) within an hour or two, it leaves that creepy ring on my lips and I look like I’m foaming at the mouth.

    If this doesn’t happen until several hours later, then maybe I could swing it. However, I would look cray cray in either of those two colors you tried! I’m such an autumn!

    (I have no idea what i am.)

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

