Influenster – Ivory 2-In-1 Hair & Body Wash

Hey Belleza’s,

Not too long ago I qualified to receive another Influenster Box. This box came with the new Ivory 2-In-1 Hair & Body Wash. I’m not going to lie, I was very reluctant when I received it. I’ve never used a 2-In-1 product to wash my hair with. I have always done a shampoo and conditioner, and never even thought to use a body wash as shampoo.

Here’s what Ivory says about it:

SIMPLIFY YOUR SHOWER WITH IVORY 2-IN-1 POWER!  Cleans head to toe with dual action formula. Washes away dirt and odor. Leaves hair clean and conditioned. Free of dyes & heavy perfumes. Saves shower space with just ONE bottle. 50% MORE than other 2-IN-1 brands.

SAM_3825

I was quite surprised with how big the bottle was. They are 24 FL oz., and from what I see the price range is around $4.99; however, I’m sure you can probably go to Wal-Mart and find it for less. Regardless, that’s a really good price for the amount of product that you are getting.

The first thing I did when I opened the cap was take a big whiff! I was happy that this product had a nice clean refreshing scent (not keen on the idea of washing my hair with something perfumey). It wasn’t overly scented or anything heavy, just crisp, clean and refreshing. Another reason, I’m happy with the smell, is because all of the rugrats can use it, without one smelling to boyish and the other two smelling to girlish. Okay, so far this is something the whole family can use and it can save us money!

Let me start off by saying that my hair is just crazy. I’m mixed, so my hair can be a hot unruly mess. It’s very dry, frizzy, curly and did I mention dry? All I needed was a small amount to get a nice lather going. It rinsed out very easily, and didn’t leave any residue in my hair. I was surprised that it didn’t strip my hair and make it even drier than it already is. The only thing that I can say is that it didn’t leave my hair feeling very conditioned, but since I was testing the product, I didn’t want to follow-up with a conditioner. I wanted to see how my hair would be after I let my hair dry naturally.

My hair was pretty much the same as before, just a little bit dry. Testing the product out again, I followed up with a conditioner. I did notice that by using a conditioner, my hair was softer (of course). Yet, there was no “wow factor” to it. I can see myself using this in my hair when I’m in a hurry and only plan to put my hair up in a pony tail. Other than that I’ll be sticking to my main shampoo and conditioner.

I did try this out on my daughter’s hair as well. Her hair is a completely different texture than mine, it’s super curly and gets tangled very easily. I got better results using this and a separate conditioner in her hair. I also tried this out on the boys and it didn’t leave their scalp dry or itchy.

As a body wash it left our skin feeling very smooth and moisturized. We also used it as a bubble bath and got lots of bubbly action! Overall, I can honestly say that I can see myself purchasing this again. I would only use it on myself as a body wash and would use it as a 2-in-1 for the rugrats.

Have you tried this? If not, does this look like something that you may be interested in?

Wanna checkout my first Ifluenster Box? Click here.

BellezaKisses: 4/5

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.”

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

