Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

Hey Belleza’s,

I was really excited to be picked to review the Influenster SunKissed VoxBox. It came with a lot nice products that I’ve seen/heard of but never actually tried them.

Here are the items that I received:

Dr. Scholl’s for Her Heel Insoles ($10.99):

SAM_4512

“Dr. Scholl’s For Her High Heel Insoles are clinically proven to help prevent foot pain caused by wearing high heels 2″ or higher. They offer immediate, long-lasting comfort and an ultra-soft gel arch to shift pressure off the ball of your foot. They’re proven to improve the way you feel in heels!”

I have to say that I was very hesitant about these insoles. I’ve tried many heel inserts before, that never lived up to what the package claimed. They always slipped around in my shoe, and did not provide any comfort whatsoever. So, when I tried these insoles I was so surprised at how comfortable they felt.

The insoles helped to prevent my feet from sliding forward, as well as allowed me to wear my heels for a longer period. Normally, when I wear heels to work , I take them off as soon as I sit down at my desk because my feet are really achy. With these insoles, I did not need to take my shoes off and was able to wear them for a longer period. By the end of the day, my feet felt better than they would have without the inserts.

I will definitely be purchasing more of these for my other heels.

SAM_4506

SAM_4514

SAM_4516

SinfulShine with Gel Tech – My Kryptonite ($2.99)

SAM_4495

SAM_4498

SAM_4483

“SinfulShine with Gel Tech technology provides rich color and superb shine.”

First of all, I have to say that this color is gorgeous! It’s a really pretty deep teal green color. You can get away with one coat, but I used two coats.

In order to see if the Gel Tech technology really works, I did not apply a top coat. I notice that once dried, the polish had a really nice glossy shine to it. However, the next day that shine wore off.

For $2.99, it’s still a really great deal. The color pay off is amazing and it didn’t chip fast either.

SAM_4505

Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream – Light to Medium ($12.99)

SAM_4470

” 24-hour hydration and a splash of sheer color. This all-in-one skin perfecter, sunscreen, and tinted moisturizer evens tone and refreshes dullness, for flawless looking skin ( available in two shades: fair/light and light/medium ). “

So, I have to start off by saying that as soon as I read that it only came in two shades, I was really disappointed. I do not fall into either of those categories. So, I was just going to put it to the side, but knew that even if it didn’t match my skin tone I can still see if it does what it claims to do.

I figured that maybe if I rubbed it in really well, it would blend into my skin….nope. It left a “white cast” to my face.

I did find that it is really moisturizing without feeling heavy on my skin. Also, it was easily absorbed and did not leave my skin oily.

It obviously did not even my skin tone, but I think it would have made a great moisturizer. I really hope that they do come out with more shades.

SAM_4521

SAM_4524

SAM_4527

Goody Ouchless Ribbon Elastics ($3.99- $4.99)

SAM_4479

“The embodiment of fashion and comfort from America’s #1 elastics brand, the new Ouchless Ribbon Elastics are the pretty solution to hot summer hair days.”

I love, love, love these hair bands! Just about all my hair accessories are by Goody, so I already knew that these were going to be great. I don’t have to worry about them pulling or breaking my hair and the colors are really nice. Normally, whenever I wear my hair down, I always wear a hair band on my wrists, and these look super cute on my wrists.

*All the products mentioned above were sent to me for review by Influenster. I have provided my honest opinions on the products.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

Are you an Influenster? If so, did you receive the Sunkissed Vox? I would love to know to what you thought about the products.

Did you receive a did you receive a different VoxBox? Leave your link below so I can take a look.

Are you interested in becoming an Influenster? Click here to request an invitation.

One thought on “Influenster Sunkissed VoxBox

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

