Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm

Hey Belleza’s,

A few month’s ago I did a review on the Maybelline Baby Lips. You can take a look here to read the full review.

So, not too long ago, Maybelline came out with a new Limited Edition collection called Baby Lips Electro. What caught my eye about these are the colors…. they are NEON!!!

SAM_4662

How could I resist? So, I picked up all the colors they had. Unfortunately, Ulta did not have one of the colors. So I’m missing Strike A Rose.  *Update – I did end up finding Strike A Rose. See below for swatch*

Here are the colors I picked up:

Minty Sheer : Has a nice light minty scent.

SAM_4671

I don’t know if you can see it in this picture, but this color does have a bit of a green hint to it. However, when I apply it to my lips it looks clear.

SAM_4741

SAM_4753

Pink Shock : Has a slightly berry scent.

SAM_4694

Umm.. can I say WOW!! I really did not expect this color to be so pigmented. When I wear this color out, I think I’ll apply it with a lipliner, to give it that extra umph.

SAM_4733

SAM_4765

Fierce N Tangy : Smells like a lemon Starburst. Yum.

SAM_4687

This one is just like Minty Sheer. In person, I can see a tiny bit of a yellow tinge. However, it does go on clear.

SAM_4737

SAM_4747

Berry Bomb : Has a nice light grape scent.

SAM_4680

This color is so pretty! I love the sheer wash of purple it has.

SAM_4723

SAM_4762

Oh! Orange : Smells like an orange Starburst.

SAM_4679

This color also leaves behind a nice sheer color.

SAM_4729

SAM_4757

Strike A Rose: Smells almost like strawberry.

SAM_4769

Leaves behind a pretty medium pink color. This is almost as pigmented as Pink Shock.

SAM_4783

SAM_4822

Overall, I’m really loving this collection! I’m on the hunt for Strike a Rose, I must have this color so that I can complete this collection. Collection complete!

Have you tried the new Baby Lips? If so, what did you think of them? Do you have a favorite color?

If you haven’t tried the new Baby Lips yet, would you be interested in a giveaway?

Baby Lips Electro – $3.99

Belleza Kisses: 5/5

* The lighting in my lips swatches was not cooperating with me.

collagetryagin

18 thoughts on “Maybelline Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm

  1. Pingback: Maybelline Baby Lips – $3.99 |

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

