Mani-Monday

Hey Belleza’s,

Hope you all had a great weekend!

On Friday, I had posted a picture on Instagram, showing myself wearing some Impress nails that I had bought.

WithImpress Press-On Manicure either you hate them or you love them. I happen to love them, and always turn to them when my nails are looking a hot mess.

Well, on Friday my nails were a hot mess. So I stopped to CVS before going to work to pick up a set. I ended up going with the color Behind the Scenes.

0073150958270_500X500

(Image from Google images)

I normally, get these nails in the short version; however, I realized at work that they were medium-long length.

Applying them is really simple. All you have to do is prep your nail by cleaning it with the wipe that comes with it and gently push back your cuticles. I like to gently place the nail under my cuticle so that it actually looks like they’re mine.

Then you use the included nail file, and gently file the tips and sides of the nail. I didn’t have time to file the sides, so they do look a little funny.

The package states that it’s supposed to last about a week. So far, I’ve had them on 3 days, and they have not fallen off.

So since I wanted to keep wearing them for another few days, I decided to put a design on them and included in today’s Mani-Monday.

Here are the items I used:

Butter London – Hardwear P.D. Quick Topcoat and OPI – Honey Ryder :

SAM_4805

Nail dotting tools (3 different sizes) purchased on Ebay :

SAM_4799

SAM_4800

So, I first started off by using the biggest nail dotting tool and applied  the first dot towards the bottom of my nail.

SAM_4810

SAM_4811

I then used a smaller dotting tool and applied a dot to right above the first dot.

SAM_4812

SAM_4813

For the last dot, I used the smallest nail dotting tool and applied one last dot above the medium dot.

SAM_4814

You then apply a top coat and there you go! Super easy!

SAM_4815

SAM_4796

SAM_4786

I really loved this look! I’ve been watching a lot of nail art videos on YouTube, so I don’t recall where I recreated this look from.

What do you think of this design? Is this something you would wear?

Have you tried Impress Nails before? If so, did you love them or hate them?

collagetryagin

3 thoughts on “Mani-Monday

Thank you for taking out the time to read my post. I really enjoy reading and responding to your comments, so please feel free to leave me a comment below.

